Best Shopify apps for Black Friday 2026: social proof, video and reviews
Nine apps for product page proof: reviews, shoppable video, UGC galleries and a countdown bar. Price, what the bill counts, free plan and setup. We make Idukki.
It is the Friday before Black Friday. Your ad spend doubles next week. A review app went live this morning. Now the product page shows two star widgets, one above the other. Nobody has opened it on a phone yet.
In this article
Why the next 36 days decide which app
Black Friday is Friday 27 November 2026. Cyber Monday is 30 November. A new app needs time to collect reviews, get approved clips and pass a phone test.
On Black Friday 2025, Shopify merchants peaked at $5.1 million a minute. That was 12:01pm EST. Your product page has to hold at that hour. A widget that breaks at 2am on the Thursday is yours to fix.
$12.9B
US online spend forecast for Black Friday 2026
Adobe forecast, +9.2%
57.4%
Share of holiday spend forecast on mobile
Adobe forecast, 2026 season
$5.1M
Peak Shopify merchant sales per minute
Shopify, Black Friday 2025
So most of your visitors will see the new widget on a phone. Test it there first. For the content side of the season, read preparing your UGC strategy for BFCM. This guide covers only which app to install.
How we ranked them
Every app here adds proof or urgency to a Shopify product page. Each one gets the same four questions:
- What it does for BFCM traffic. The proof a cold, comparing shopper sees.
- Entry price and what the bill counts. Orders, viewers and impressions all rise in November.
- Free plan. Whether one exists, and what it leaves out.
- Setup time. Only when the vendor states it. Nobody publishes a measured time.
We make Idukki, so it sits apart at the end. We wrote the questions, so weigh them yourself. Where two vendor pages gave different prices, we left the price out. We have no commercial tie to any other app here.
Nine apps at a glance
| App | Job | Entry price | What the bill counts | Free plan | Setup time (vendor says) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Judge.me | Product reviews | $0; Awesome $15 a month | Flat fee | Yes, with video reviews | Minutes |
| Loox | Photo and video reviews | $49.99 a month for 300 orders | Orders a month | To 500 total orders, no video | Minutes |
| Okendo | Reviews (plus loyalty, quizzes) | Reviews from $19 a month | Orders a month | Not confirmed | Not stated |
| Yotpo | Reviews and UGC | Yotpo pages disagree | Orders a month | To 50 orders a month, no video | Not stated |
| Tolstoy | Shoppable video | $12 a month; $8 billed yearly | Monthly viewers | Listed; terms not confirmed | Minutes |
| Videowise | Shoppable video, live | $239 a month per module | Modules | Listed; terms not confirmed | Not stated |
| Covet.pics | Instagram and photo review galleries | $9.99 a month | Galleries and review emails | No; 14-day trial | Not stated |
| Hextom Countdown Timer Bar | Countdown bar | $9.99 a month or $99 a year | Flat fee | Yes | Not stated |
| Idukki (ours) | UGC, reviews and shoppable video | $0 to 20,000 impressions | Widget impressions | Yes, Idukki logo on widgets | Not stated |
1. Judge.me: reviews for $0
Judge.me's free plan has unlimited review requests. It includes photo and video reviews and Google rich snippets. Awesome is $15 a month, with a 15-day trial and no yearly plan.
Its help centre says it installs in minutes with no code. You add the review widget and star badge through the theme editor.
For BFCM: stars on every product page at no cost. The bill stays flat however many orders you take. Limits: a store with no orders yet has no reviews to show.
2. Loox: visual reviews, billed by orders
Loox Beginner is free up to 500 total orders, without video reviews. Convert is $49.99 a month for 300 orders. Each extra 300 orders adds $50. Unlimited is $299.99 a month.
Its Shopify listing says you can get set up in minutes. It imports reviews from other review apps.
For BFCM: photo-led review widgets that suit fashion and beauty. Limits: a big November raises a Convert bill. Price it at your peak month.
3. Okendo: reviews inside a wider toolkit
Okendo prices by monthly orders. Reviews starts at $19 a month for up to 200 orders. A bundle of three products costs 30% less than buying each.
Its own pages did not say which plan includes video reviews. Ask before you sign.
For BFCM: reviews with quizzes and loyalty from one vendor. Limits: bundles usually need a yearly term, per its pricing page.
4. Yotpo: reviews with loyalty next door
Yotpo's free Reviews plan covers up to 50 orders a month. Its pricing table marks photo and video reviews as Starter and up.
Yotpo's own pages quote Starter at $15 a month and at $89 for 500 orders. Both scale with orders. Use its pricing slider at your November volume.
For BFCM: a fit if you already run Yotpo Loyalty. Limits: no video on Free, and 50 orders goes fast on Black Friday.
5. Tolstoy: shoppable video from $8
Tolstoy Starter is $8 a month billed yearly, or $12 billed monthly. It includes 5,000 viewers a month. Extra viewers cost $10 per 1,000 on Starter.
Its product pages say you can publish across a store in minutes, with drag-and-drop theme blocks.
For BFCM: a clip carousel a shopper can buy from. Limits: a busy week adds viewer charges.
6. Videowise: video as the main channel
Videowise's 2026 comparison pages list Shoppable Video at $239 a month. Live Shopping is another $239. The full platform is $479.
An older Videowise help article lists cheaper tiers. Its Shopify listing shows a free plan. Ask which terms apply to a new store today.
For BFCM: a brand with a video library and a team to run it. Limits: the entry price, and 36 days is short for a module rollout.
7. Covet.pics: shoppable Instagram galleries
Covet.pics builds shoppable galleries from Instagram posts and photo reviews. Lite is $9.99 a month for 1 gallery. Growth is $29.99 for 5 galleries. Premium is $79.99 for 50 galleries.
Hotspot tagging is on Premium only. Every plan has a 14-day trial. More in the best Covet alternatives.
For BFCM: one Instagram gallery on the home page for $9.99. Limits: a second gallery means Growth.
8. Hextom Countdown Timer Bar: one urgency bar
This is the one urgency app on the list. Its Shopify listing shows a free plan with an event-based timer. Free also covers page and device targeting.
The paid plan is $9.99 a month or $99 a year, with a 7-day trial. It adds unlimited bars, recurring timers and geo targeting.
For BFCM: a bar that counts down to the end of your sale. Limits: set the end time to your real sale end. A timer that resets on reload costs trust.
9. Idukki: social posts, reviews and video in one gallery (ours)
We make Idukki. It pulls posts from Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, Facebook, Pinterest, X, LinkedIn and Threads. Reviews come from Google, Trustpilot, TripAdvisor and Judge.me. Shoppers can upload on your site too.
You approve each post and tag products on it. Then it shows as a shoppable gallery or shoppable video widget.
The bill counts widget impressions. Free covers up to 20,000 a month, with our logo on widgets. Starter is $45 for 100,000 and adds full shoppable video. Growth is $99 for 250,000. Paid plans have a 30-day free trial.
One published A/B result: Theater saw a 20% conversion lift on its own site. Each arm had 30K+ visitors.
For BFCM: keep Judge.me for stars and show its clips next to social video. Limits: impressions rise with traffic, so price November on the pricing page.
When to install, week by week
From today to Black Friday
- 01
Install and collect
Pick one review app and one display app. Start review requests now.
By 3 Nov
- 02
Approve and tag
Approve the best clips and photos. Tag products on each one.
By 10 Nov
- 03
Go live on top sellers
Put widgets on your ten best-selling product pages. Test on a phone.
By 17 Nov
- 04
Freeze
No new apps and no theme edits. Watch speed and errors only.
From 20 Nov
Singles Day on 11 November is a good dress rehearsal. Watch how the new widgets hold up that week.
What not to install the week before Black Friday
- A second app for the same job. Two review widgets load two scripts and show two star counts.
- Heavy scripts on every page. Load a widget only on the pages that need it.
- Theme edits on the live theme. Shopify advises duplicating the theme and editing the copy.
- A new theme. Some apps must be reconnected after a theme change, Loox included.
- "Speed booster" apps. Shopify warns they raise test scores without helping real shoppers.
- An app you cannot remove cleanly. Shopify says some uninstalls leave code in the theme.
Run PageSpeed Insights on one product page before and after each install. The full check is in why is my Shopify store slow.
Which one to start with
Start here
What is missing from your product page today?
- No reviews
A review app
Stars and buyer photos under the buy button.
- Spend nothing: Judge.me Free
- Photo-led widget, order-based bill: Loox Convert
- Already on Yotpo Loyalty: Yotpo
- Reviews, but no video
A display app
Clips and social posts a shopper can buy from.
- Video only, small budget: Tolstoy Starter
- Clips, social posts and reviews together: Idukki
- Proof, but no deadline
An urgency bar
A countdown to the real end of your sale.
- One bar, no cost: Hextom Countdown Timer Bar Free
Questions store owners ask
Is it too late to add a review app before Black Friday 2026?
No. Install by early November so review requests have time to bring photos and clips back.
Which Shopify review app is free?
Judge.me. Its free plan includes unlimited review requests plus photo and video reviews.
Does Loox charge more in a busy month?
Yes on Convert. It is $49.99 for 300 orders, plus $50 per extra 300 orders.
Should I change my Shopify theme before Black Friday?
Not in the last week. Duplicate the theme, edit the copy and test it. Some apps need reconnecting after a theme change.
Can I keep Judge.me and add shoppable video?
Yes. Idukki imports Judge.me photo and video reviews and shows them with social posts.
Planning past this year? The Black Friday hub and the peak season readiness plan cover the rest.
Sources
- 1Adobe Digital Insights, 2026 holiday forecast · Forecast: Black Friday $12.9B, mobile 57.4% of spend. Published 28 September 2026.
- 2Shopify, BFCM 2025 data · Peak $5.1M a minute at 12:01pm EST, Black Friday 2025. Published 2 December 2025.
- 3Judge.me pricing · Free and Awesome plans. Checked 22 October 2026.
- 4Judge.me help: plans and pricing · Trial, monthly billing only. Checked 22 October 2026.
- 5Judge.me help: getting started · Install in minutes, widget and badge setup. Checked 22 October 2026.
- 6Loox pricing · Beginner, Convert and Unlimited. Checked 22 October 2026.
- 7Loox help: the Convert plan · 300 orders, $50 per extra 300. Checked 22 October 2026.
- 8Loox help: the Beginner plan · Free up to 500 total orders. Checked 22 October 2026.
- 9Loox on the Shopify App Store · Set up in minutes, imports. Checked 22 October 2026.
- 10Loox help: theme changes · Reconnect Loox after a theme change. Checked 22 October 2026.
- 11Okendo pricing · Order bands, $19 entry, bundle discounts and terms. Checked 22 October 2026.
- 12Yotpo Reviews pricing · Free to 50 orders; video from Starter; Starter $89. Checked 22 October 2026.
- 13Yotpo pricing and plans · Starter from $15. Checked 22 October 2026.
- 14Tolstoy pricing · Starter, viewers and overage. Checked 22 October 2026.
- 15Tolstoy on the Shopify App Store · Starter billed monthly. Checked 22 October 2026.
- 16Tolstoy: Shopify PDP shoppable video widgets · Publish in minutes, theme blocks. Checked 22 October 2026.
- 17Videowise vs Storista (module prices) · $239 modules, $479 full platform. Checked 22 October 2026.
- 18Videowise help: pricing plans · Older tiers. Checked 22 October 2026.
- 19Videowise on the Shopify App Store · Free plan listed. Checked 22 October 2026.
- 20Covet.pics pricing · Lite, Growth and Premium, 14-day trial. Checked 22 October 2026.
- 21Hextom Countdown Timer Bar on the Shopify App Store · Free plan, $9.99 a month, 7-day trial. Checked 22 October 2026.
- 22Shopify Help Center: duplicating themes · Back up a theme before you customise it.
- 23Shopify Help Center: uninstalling apps · Some apps leave theme code after uninstall.
- 24shopify.dev: fake performance apps · Apps that game test scores.
- 25Idukki pricing · Impression bands and the 30-day trial.
- 26Theater case study · 20% conversion lift in an on-site A/B test, 30K+ visitors per arm.
More from Rohin Aggarwal
- Buyer's guides
The best Shopify email and SMS apps in 2026, beyond Klaviyo and Omnisend
Shopify Messaging, Mailchimp, Brevo, Privy, Postscript and Attentive. Free allowances, what each bill counts and the SMS costs to plan for.
- Buyer's guides
The best Shopify upsell apps in 2026: six apps, plus Rebuy vs AfterSell vs Zipify
Shopify Bundles, Frequently Bought Together, Upcart, Rebuy, AfterSell and Zipify OCU. Where each offer appears, what each bill counts and Shopify's post-purchase rules.
- Buyer's guides
Best Shopify apps to increase conversion in 2026: 20 apps for 10 jobs
Twenty Shopify apps sorted by the job they do, from reviews to analytics. What each bill counts and what to check first. What each does, how to try it, and what to watch. We make Idukki, and say so.