Skip to content
NewProduct Q&A: shoppers ask on your product page and get your answers.
IdukkiIdukki
Buyer's guides

Best AI UGC ad generators in 2026, and when real customer content still wins

Six AI UGC tools compared: Creatify, Arcads, MakeUGC, Videowise AI Studio, Tolstoy and Idukki. What they make, price, usage terms, AI labels. We make Idukki.

This list is written by a company that sells real customer content. We make Idukki, so read it with that in mind. Every rival fact comes from the vendor's own page, read 13 October 2026. Where a page said nothing, the table says so.

An AI UGC ad generator makes video that looks filmed by a creator on a phone. Most use AI actors: synthetic people who read your script to camera. Some start from a product link or a product photo instead.

The output goes two places. Paid social ads on Meta and TikTok, or your own product pages. The second is where the trouble starts. Our piece on AI-generated UGC-style content vs. the real thing covers whether shoppers can tell.

The criteria, applied to every tool

Each tool gets the same six questions. "Not stated" means its own page did not answer. Ask the vendor before you rule it out.

  • What it makes. Talking AI actors, product video, images or all three.
  • What it starts from. A script, a product link or your own product photo.
  • Price. The lowest published price, and what a credit buys.
  • Usage terms. What the page says about owning and using the output.
  • AI label. Whether the page mentions marking output as AI-generated.
  • Where output goes. Ad platforms, or your store's product pages.

Side by side

ToolMakesStarts fromLowest published priceUsage terms on its pageAI label on its page
CreatifyAI actor video ads, image ads, product videoA product link, images or textFree: 10 credits, watermarked. Starter $39 a month"You own all of your creatives"Not stated
ArcadsAI actor video ads and imagesAn actor from its library, or your ownNot stated; free trialNot statedNot stated
MakeUGCTalking AI actors, image ads, product in handTemplates, or an ad to remake$29 a month billed yearly; $1 trialWatermark-free files carry commercial usage rightsNot stated
Videowise AI StudioProduct video, lookbook video, try-on imagesProduct images and a promptNot on the AI Studio pageNot statedNot stated
Tolstoy AI StudioNot checked todayNot checked todayIn every paid plan, from $8 a month billed yearlyNot checked todayNot checked today
Idukki AI Studio (ours)Product scenes, on-model images, short product videoYour product photo and a scene promptMonthly allowance on every plan; early accessNothing ships until you add itLabelled AI-generated in your library
From each vendor's own page, read 13 October 2026. "Not stated" means the page did not say.

The tools, one by one

Creatify: ads from a product link

Creatify makes video ads with AI actors. Paste a product link from Amazon, Shopify, the App Store or Google Play. Or upload images, video and text.

Starter is $39 a month for 100 credits and 300 AI actors. Pro is $99 for 300 credits, 1,500 actors and 3 custom avatars. Pro adds Ad Clone, which remakes an ad from a URL. A free plan gives 10 credits a month, with a watermark. Unused credits last two months.

Its FAQ says you own your creatives, even after the plan ends, in any channel.

Best for: performance teams turning product links into many paid social variants. Limits: credit cost varies by model, so the price per video is not fixed. Nothing on AI labels.

Arcads: the widest named actor library

Arcads makes video ads with AI actors. Its home page names a library of 1,000+ actors. You can also generate your own actor. That actor can hold your product, show your app or wear your clothes.

It lists translation into more than 30 languages. AI video editing is marked "Soon". A free trial is offered. Its pricing address returned a 404 when we checked.

Best for: teams that want many actor options and custom actors with the product in hand. Limits: no price, usage terms or AI label on the pages we read.

MakeUGC: lowest published entry price

MakeUGC makes talking AI actor videos and image ads. Starter is $29 a month billed yearly, with 500 credits and 300+ actors. Growth is $39 with 1,000 credits. Pro is $79 with 2,000 to 5,000 credits and 1,000+ actors.

Any plan starts with a $1 trial, then renews at the plan price. Credits refresh monthly and do not roll over. Starter exports at 480p and 720p. API and MCP access come with every plan.

Its plan table says watermark-free exports carry commercial usage rights. Product in Hand puts your product in the actor's hands.

Best for: the lowest published monthly price for AI actor ads. Limits: unused credits lapse each month. Starter tops out at 720p.

Videowise AI Studio: product video for your own pages

Videowise AI Studio turns product images into video. Its page lists image to video, lookbook-style video, 180° product video and try-on images.

Output goes to the Videowise library. From there you link products and push it to product page galleries. The AI Studio page gives no price. Videowise's Shoppable Video module starts at $239 a month, per its own blog.

Best for: brands already on Videowise that need product video for product pages. Limits: no published AI Studio price. Its pages name Shopify and Salesforce Commerce Cloud.

Tolstoy: AI Studio bundled with shoppable video

Tolstoy's pricing page puts AI Studio on every paid plan. Shoppable video and an AI sales agent come with it. Starter is $8 a month billed yearly, for 5,000 viewers. Plus is $29, Pro $129 and Max $299.

Its AI Studio address returned a 404 when we checked. So we have not listed its outputs here. Our Idukki vs. Tolstoy comparison covers the rest.

Best for: Shopify or Wix brands wanting AI and shoppable video for little money. Limits: plans are metered by viewers. We could not confirm today what AI Studio makes.

Idukki: real customer content first, AI Studio in early access

We make Idukki. Our core job is real customer content: collected, rights-cleared and tagged to your products. AI Studio is a smaller part, and it is in early access.

It starts from your own product photo and a scene you describe. It makes product scenes, on-model images and short product videos in 1:1, 9:16 and 16:9. Voiceover and music on videos are rolling out with early access. Every plan includes a monthly generation allowance.

Generated media is labelled AI-generated in your library, apart from customer posts. Nothing reaches a product page until someone adds it to a collection. See AI Studio.

Best for: stores that want customer posts first and AI only where a page has none. Limits: early access. It has no ad launcher or competitor ad library.

When real customer content still wins

AI actors solve a volume problem in paid social. On a product page the shopper asks something else. Did a real person buy this and like it?

  • Anywhere a shopper reads it as proof. Reviews, "real customers" galleries and product page UGC. A generated person there is presented as evidence.
  • When an AI actor says "I use this every day". That reads as a testimonial. Check with a lawyer before it runs.
  • Where AI helps. A new product with no customer posts yet. Ad variants for testing hooks. Product scenes with no person claiming anything.

Two laws already apply to fakes. The FTC rule on fake reviews and testimonials took effect on 21 October 2024. It covers reviews by people who do not exist, and AI-written reviews count. The UK banned fake reviews on 6 April 2025. Details are in fake reviews law in 2026.

Selling into the EU? The AI Act adds labelling duties for some synthetic video. See the EU AI Act and synthetic product video. None of this is legal advice.

How to choose

  • Many paid social variants on a budget. MakeUGC or Creatify. Both publish prices.
  • Custom actors holding your product. Arcads or MakeUGC. Creatify Pro adds 3 custom avatars.
  • Product video from product photos. Videowise AI Studio if you run Videowise. Idukki AI Studio if you run Idukki.
  • Shoppable video with AI included. Tolstoy, at the lowest entry price here.
  • Proof on product pages. Real customer posts. Our best UGC platforms for Shopify compares the tools.

Questions about AI UGC ad generators

  • What is an AI UGC ad generator?

    Software that makes creator-style video ads with AI actors. It starts from a script, a product link or a photo.

  • Which AI UGC ad generator is cheapest?

    Of the ad tools with published prices, MakeUGC Starter at $29 a month billed yearly. Tolstoy bundles AI Studio from $8, billed yearly.

  • Can I use AI UGC ads commercially?

    Creatify says you own your creatives for any channel. MakeUGC says clean exports carry commercial usage rights. Arcads' pages we read do not say.

  • Do I have to label AI-generated UGC?

    It depends on country and placement. US and UK law bans fake reviews and testimonials. The EU AI Act adds labels for some synthetic video.

  • Can AI UGC replace real customer content?

    Not where a shopper reads it as proof of a real purchase. Use it for ads and for pages with no posts yet.

  • Does Idukki make AI UGC?

    Idukki AI Studio, in early access, makes product images and short videos. They are labelled AI-generated in your library.

Sources

  1. 1Creatify: pricing · Plans, credits, actors and the ownership FAQ. Read 13 October 2026.
  2. 2Arcads · Actor library, custom actors, free trial. Read 13 October 2026.
  3. 3MakeUGC: pricing · Plans, credits, $1 trial, usage rights. Read 13 October 2026.
  4. 4Videowise: AI Studio · What AI Studio makes and where it goes. Read 13 October 2026.
  5. 5Videowise blog: best shoppable video platforms · Module prices. Read 13 October 2026.
  6. 6Tolstoy: pricing · Plans and the AI Studio bundle. Read 13 October 2026.
  7. 7FTC: final rule banning fake reviews and testimonials · Announced 14 August 2024; 16 CFR Part 465.
  8. 8CMA: Fake reviews guidance (CMA208) · DMCC Act 2024, from 6 April 2025.
  9. 9Idukki: AI Studio · What it makes, the allowance and early access.
#ai-ugc#ai-ugc-ad-generator#best-of#synthetic-media#competitor-comparison#disclosure

More from Rohin Aggarwal